Skip Navigation

This table is used for column layout.
BOF 08/22/2008
Minutes of the Board of Finance meeting held on Friday, August 22, 2008 at 8:00 a.m. at Old Lyme Memorial Town Hall via conference call.
Present:~       Regular Members:~   Andrew Russell, H. P. Garvin, III, Christopher Kerr
Alternate Members:  Janet Sturges
Timothy C. Griswold, ex-officio
Absent:~~~~~~~~~~~ Regular Members:~  Wayne Devoe, Mark Diebolt, David Woolley
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Alternate Members:~~Judy Read, Ruth Roach

~~~~~~~~~~~ ______________________________________________________________

Mr. Russell called the meeting to order at 8:00~a.m.~A motion was made by Mr. Kerr, seconded by Mr. Garvin and passed unanimously to have Mrs. Sturges vote for Mr. Diebolt in his absence.  Motion carried.

There was discussion on the Tax Clerk and Information Technology Clerk hours.  A motion was made by Mr. Garvin, seconded by Mrs. Sturges to transfer $15,000 from the Public Works Project Coordinator’s salary line to the Information Technology Clerk wage line.  There is no change to the Tax Clerk (Roach) wage line.

A motion was made by Mrs. Sturges, seconded by Mr. Garvin and passed unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 8:15 am.  Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Michele Hayes-Finn

52 Lyme St, Old Lyme, CT 06371  (860) 434-1605

Town Hall Hours  Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM